United Orpington Club

Dedicated to all Orpingtons, Large Fowl and Bantam, and to the breeders of this fine fowl.

    UOC Shows and Meets

Updated March 2019
United Orpington Club's National Meet 2019
Ohio National Poultry Show
November 9-10, 2019
Ohio State Fairgrounds,
Columbus, OH
Contact  Mike Stichler  419-565-3197 or
Clell Agler  cagler@columbus.rr.com 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 
If you would like to set up a meet for your show,
please contact the director for your district listed below.
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

District #1 CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
AmyJo Labbe  amyjolabbe@gmail.com

 

District #2 DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA
Derik Remley Manof74chickens@aol.com

 

 

District #3 IN, MI, OH
Sarah Batz sarahbatz19@gmail.com

District Meet

Central Indiana Poultry Show
October 19, 2019
Boone County Fairgrounds
Lebanon, IN
Doug Akers: dakers@purdue.edu 
 

State Meets

White River Spring Poultry Show

April 13, 2019

4H Fairgrounds 

Spencer, IN 

Larry Lawrence: tedebear@smithville.net

 

OH State

Moon City Poultry Club 

May 11-12, 2019

Auglaize County Fairgrounds

Wapokaneta, OH

Leisha Coomer: mooncitypoultryclub@yahoo.com

 

MI State

Saulk Trail Poultry Club-TWO Shows

May 25 , 2019

Hillsdale County Fairgrounds

Hillsdale, MI

https://saulktrailpoultry.wixsite.com

Amy & Lucas Gabbard: saulktrailpoultry@gmail.com

This is TWO seperate shows on Memorial Day weekend. One on Saturday

and the second on Sunday

 

Special Meets

Dayton Fancy Feather Club

April 27-28, 2019

Darke County Fairgrounds

Greeneville, OH

hhtps://www.daytonfancyfeatherclub.com

Amanda Heitzman: amanda.heitzman@hotmail.com

This is set up to be an exhibition of non SOP colors. Of  course the Standard colors

are welcome but we also encourage folks to bring out their projects and show off! 

 

 Saulk Trail Poultry Club-TWO Shows

May 25, 2019

Hillsdale County Fairgrounds

Hillsdale, MI

https://saulktrailpoultry.wixsite.com

Amy & Lucas Gabbard: saulktrailpoultry@gmail.com

This is TWO seperate shows on Memorial Day weekend. One on Saturday

and the second on Sunday

 

 District #4 KY, NC, TN, VA, WV

Mary Ann Daley maryann_dly@yahoo.com

 

District #5 IA, IL, MN, ND, SD, WI
Bob Gilbert theporkstork@yahoo.com

 District Meet

Minnesota State Poultry Association Show

October 26-27, 2019

McLeod County Fairgrounds, Hutchinson, MN

Contact Adrian Rademacher  at  ajmrademacher@embarcmail.com 

 

State Meets

Minnesota State Meet

Brown County Pigeon and Poultry Association Show

September 14-15, 2019 

New Ulm County Fairgrounds, New Ulm, MN

Contact  Trevor Nau   507-375-4716

 

 

Illinois State Meet 

Central Illinois Poultry Club Show

October 5, 2019

Interstate Center at Bloomington, Illinois

Contact Heath Gerdes, PO Box 51, Benson, Ill  61516 

 

 Special Meets



District #6 CO, KS, MO, NE

Jack Gilliland Jackgilliland2@aol.com 

Special Meet

Missouri State Poultry Association Show

Double show 

April 20, 2019

Missouri State Fairgrounds 

Sedalia, MO 

Contact Bernita Miller 660-647-2474  or  bmiller@iland.net

 

Heartland Classic Poultry Association Show
April 27, 2019
Shawnee Park Center
Cape Girardeau, MO 
Contact  Alyssa Penrod
618-697-5716
49 Ellis Lane, Jonesboro, IL 62952 

 

District #7 AR, LA, MS, OK, TX
Larry Dye larry.dye@noc.edu 

 

District #8 AZ, CA, NM, NV, UT
Jim Sallee jbsallee@volcano.com

District Meet

District #9 AK, ID, MT, OR, WA, HI
Pam Watson pswatson@hotmail.com

STATE MEET

 

 District #10 Canada NS, ON, PQ

Carman Kyle Carman_Kyle@hotmail.com

 

District #11 Canada AB, SK, BC
Open-Contact Vern and Sandy Holzhueter pinegrov@yahoo.com

 

District #12 AL, FL, GA, SC, PR
Sarah Batz sarahbatz19@gmail.com


District Meets

Heart of Dixie Spring Show

October 12, 2019

Dekalb County VFW Fairgrounds

100-199  18th St NE

 Fort Payne, AL 35967

Sonja Oden: sonjaoden@outlook.com


State Meets
FL State
Columbia County Fairgrounds
January 5-6, 2019 
Florida 247
Lake City, FL
Danny & Norma Padgett: npadgett@windstream.net
 
AL State
Heart of Dixie Spring Show
Feb 2, 2019 
 Dekalb County VFW
Fairgrounds100-199  18th St NE
 Fort Payne, AL 35967
Sonja Oden: sonjaoden@outlook.com
 
GA State
Chattahoochie Valley Poultry Association
 February 15-17, 2019
Coweta County Fairgrounds
275 Pine Rd
Newnan, GA 30263
Tonya Massengale: tmassengale@cvpa-newnan.org
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

title

Click to add text, images, and other content